Closing ceremony!

At 13:00 today the grand closing ceremony and concert with musical interpretations of the themes of the conference will take place in the Arena! During the ceremony a concluding statement will be handed to the UN Women Executive Director Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka (ZA) and the Nordic ministers for gender equality: Maria Arnholm (SE), Johan Dahl (FO), Camilla Gunell (AX), Eygló Harðardóttir (IS), Solveig Horne (NO), Martha Lund Olsen (GL) and Manu Sareen (DK). The group will also discuss the themes, goals and results of the conference.


Malmö Opera Symphony Orchestra, one of Sweden´s leading symphony orchestras.

Anna-Maria Helsing (FI), Chief Conductor 2010–13 of the Oulu Symphony as first female conductor ever at the head of a Finnish symphony orchestra.

Gitta-Maria Sjöberg (DK), Soloist around the world and at the Royal Danish Opera for over 25 years.

World premiere of composer: Anna-Lena Laurin´s (SE) Quests!

Andrea Tarrodi (SE), Composer in residence at Swedish Radio P2 2011–2013.

Jazz vocalist Iris Bergcrantz (SE), appointed »Årets Stjärnskott« (Star of the year) 2009.

Folk music group Åkervinda (SE/DK).

Indie electro artist Raindear (SE) who recently released her debut EP The Game and her songs immediately climbed the hit lists in England, Sweden, Norway and Ireland.

Hostess: Ellen Nyman (SE), actress and director.

Artistic Director & Producer: Anna-Lena Laurin (SE), Appointed composer of the year by Swedish Radio P2 2013 and Composer in residence at Camerata Nordica 2014–16.

Kommentarer stängda.